EPSOM COMMON ASSOCIATION

Est.1974. Patron: The Worshipful the Mayor of Epsom and Ewell

47th Annual General Meeting

Tuesday 23rd April 2024 Christ Church Hall - Epsom 8.00 pm

<u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Welcome, introduction and apologies
- 2. "ECA The First Fifty Years" David King - Chair, Epsom Common Association
- **3. The Worshipful the Mayor of Epsom & Ewell** Councillor Rob Geleit
- 4. Minutes of the 46th AGM held on 20th April 2023
- 5. Matters Arising
- 6. Chair's report for 2023-2024
- 7. Treasurer's Report for 2023

8. Election of Officers & Committee for 2024-2025

All current committee members offer themselves for re-election:

Chair:	David King
Vice-chair:	Vacant
Treasurer:	Martin Owen
Secretary:	Cynthea Blunden
Membership:	Martin Gandy
ECoVols:	John Turner
Cattle:	Bruce Critchley
Other members:	Roger Newman, Steve Nevard, Colin Garrod

In addition the committee has three ex-officio members:Epsom & Ewell Borough CouncilCllr. Steve BridgerCountryside Manager, EEBCStewart CockerLower Mole PartnershipTo be confirmed

Ollie Garrod has kindly agreed to act as our Honorary Auditor.

9. Any other business

10. Light Refreshments

Donations towards the cost of the meeting are much appreciated.